Agenda by dates

Partage d’écoute #1

Launched during the previous edition of the City Sonic festival, these shared listening sessions are meetings with professionals from the music world (musicians, critics, artists, curators…) who spend about an hour sharing their passion for music as well as sound art practices and commenting on chosen excerpts.

For this first City Sonic 2014 “Partage d’écoute” (“shared listening session”) Pierre Beloüin (artist/producer/art director) is invited to share both his love of music sound adventures, from the 80s till today, through soundscapes inhabited by his great musical sensitivity.

This metting will be also the perfect occasion to launch the second issue of the Optical Sound magazine, which will be presented by Pierre Beloüin. A mix of selected tunes by the label head will follow.

And don’t forget the Optical Sound Window: invited by City Sonic to design the window of Mons Mediatheque gallery (7m3) display as he saw fit, Pierre Belouïn chose to present the content of the two Optical Sound magazines (the second issue of which comes out this September) as well as various printed materials, while through the glass the Music For Death (from circle to square) limited vinyl compilation plays continuously.

This compilation was distributed alongside the first issue of the finely printed Optical Sound, and features works by Baron Oufo, Beau Delay, Black Sifichi, Cercueil, Cocoon, Coil, Gérôme Nox, norscq, Rainier Lericolais & M-o-r-s-e, Robert Hampson & Sébastien Roux, Paradise Now & Gerard Malanga, Scanner, Simon Fisher Turner, That Summer & Tsé, Christian Vialard.

Info

18.00
Médiathèque du manège.mons

18.00
Médiathèque du manège.mons

Lauch of the Optical Sound review #2 + Playlist commented + Optical Sound Windows.

Free entrance.

 

11>27.09 - 10>18:00
Médiathèque du manège.mons

11>27.09 - 10>18:00
Médiathèque du manège.mons

Optical Sound Widows @ the 7M3: showcase a collection of objects, artworks and archives linked both to the label and the magazine.

Artist

  • Pierre Beloüin (Fr)
    Pierre Beloüin (Fr)

    Pierre will propose a “Partage d’écoute” (“shared listening session”) from the 80s till today and an special “Optical Sound…

Médiathèque du manège.mons - Ilot Grand Place

Agenda par dates

Partage d’écoute #1

Initiés dans la précédente édition du festival City Sonic, les « partages d’écoute » sont des rencontres avec des personnalités mélomanes (musiciens, critiques, artistes, responsables culturels…) qui, pendant environ une heure, partagent leur passion sur des thématiques en lien avec les pratiques sonores illustrées par des extraits audio commentés.

Le plasticien et directeur artistique Pierre Beloüin propose « un partage d’écoute » personnalisé lié tant à son côté mélomane amoureux des aventures sonores des 80s à aujourd’hui, que producteur/éditeur indépendant, parcours au travers de paysages sonores habités par sa grande sensibilité musicale.

La médiathèque du manège.mons accueillera ensuite le lancement de la revue Optical Sound, présentée par Pierre Beloüin qui pour- suivra la soirée avec un dj set aventureux (de Brion Gysin à Coil).

L’occasion pour partager un bon moment et un petit verre.

Sans oublier l’Optical Sound Windows visible depuis le début du festival : invité par City Sonic a investir la vitrine du 7m3 à la Médiathèque du manège.mons, Pierre Belouïn a choisi d’y présenter essentiellement le contenu des deux revues Optical Sound (dont le numéro 2 sort en septembre) ainsi que des imprimés tandis qu’à travers la vitre est diffusé en boucle le disque vinyle (édition limitée) thématique rassemblant sorti l’été 2013 des artistes proches du label, Music For Death (from circle to square) en même temps que le premier numéro de cette revue au graphisme et contenus soignés.

A cette compilation, ont participé Baron Oufo, Beau Delay, Black Sifichi, Cercueil, Cocoon, Coil, Gérôme Nox, norscq, Rainier Lericolais & M-o-r-s-e, Robert Hampson & Sébastien Roux, Paradise Now & Gerard Malanga, Scanner, Simon Fisher Turner, That Summer & Tsé, Christian Vialard

Info

18.00
Médiathèque du manège.mons

18.00
Médiathèque du manège.mons

Lancement de la revue Optical Sound – playlist commentée + dj set.

Entrée libre.

 

11>27.09 - 10>18:00
Médiathèque du manège.mons

11>27.09 - 10>18:00
Médiathèque du manège.mons

Optical Sound Widows au 7M3: vitrine sonorisée, documents, pochettes, images liés tant au label qu’à sa revue éponyme…

Artiste

  • Pierre Beloüin (Fr)
    Pierre Beloüin (Fr)

    Pierre propose « un partage d’écoute » personnalisé des 80s à aujourd’hui et une spéciale « Optical Sound Window »…

Médiathèque du manège.mons - Ilot Grand Place